CLOSE
6 reads
Leave a comment

kirk franklin

via Hallels:

Central City Productions today announced a sensational line-up of performers and presenters for The 34th Annual Stellar Gospel Music Awards presented by AT&T, including a posthumous tribute to the undisputed Queen of Soul, Aretha Franklin. The exhilarating all-star tribute performance by Kelly Price, Regina Belle and Erica Campbell will be followed by a presentation of the Aretha Franklin ICON Award. Gospel prince, Kirk Franklin, will return to host the live show taping at Las Vegas’ Orleans Arena on Friday, March 29, 2019.

For the first time since 2005, The Stellar Awards telecast will premiere on BET on Friday, April 19 at 8 p.m. ET/7 p.m. CT and again at 10 p.m. ET/9 p.m. CT. The biggest night in gospel music will also feature rousing performances by Brian Courtney WilsonCharles JenkinsJekalyn CarrJonathan McReynoldsKelontae GavinKoryn HawthorneMaranda Curtis and Todd Dulaney.

Among this year’s presenters are Anthony BrownYolanda AdamsDr. Bobby JonesDeVon FranklinJanice Gaines and JJ Hairston. As previously announced, The Stellar Awards nominees with multiple nominations include Jonathan McReynoldsMaranda CurtisTodd DulaneyJekalyn CarrKoryn HawthorneSnoop Dogg, Tori Kelly, Bishop Noel Jones & City of Refuge Sanctuary Choir, Jarell Smalls and Company, Kelontae Gavin and Tasha Page-Lockhart

CLICK HERE to read full story

Kirk Franklin To Return As Host For Stellar Awards Show was originally published on praisecleveland.com

Also On Joy 107.1:
comments – add yours
×