Image result for BET’s ‘Sunday Best’ To Return To Television!

It was back in 2015 when Sunday Best hosted its last show.  Donnie McClurkin, Kierra Sheard and Yolanda Adams served as the guest judges. Anthony Brown opened the show and William Murphy was the special guest.  In the end, Dathan Thigpen won the eighth Sunday Best title.  Now four years later, BET’s Sunday Best will be returning to TV this Spring 2019.  The network announced the return of its hit talent search show with an audition link that can be found  here . Kirk Franklin will return as the host and the judges have yet to be announced.

Past Sunday Best winners include the following:

Crystal Aikin (season 1)

Y’anna Crawley (season 2)

Le’Andria Johnson (season 3)

Amber Bullock (season 4)

Joshua Rogers (season 5)

Tasha Page-Lockhaer (season 6)

Geoffrey Golden (season 7)

Dathan Thigpen (season 8)

BET’s ‘Sunday Best’ To Return To Television!  was originally published on

Also On Joy 107.1: